Always.

When I’m 80 years old and sitting in my rocking chair, I’ll be reading Harry Potter. And my family will say to me,

‘After all this time?’

And I will say,

‘Always.’

Alan Rickman.jpg

It  is with a heavy heart and sore eyes that I write this.

I still remember the first movie I saw him in. It was The Sorcerer’s Stone. I remember thinking that he was not a nice man because he didn’t like Harry. And, that feeling stayed the same throughout the series.

I’ve always, always, identified Snape only with Alan Rickman. There may have been times when I thought I didn’t particularly like Dan or Emma or Rupert or anybody else from the cast, but I’ve always held fast on the fact that Alan was the perfect Snape and will always be.

The way he brought Snape to life on screen was amazing and commendable and heart touching. He was the best person who could have played Snape and I thank JK everyday for convincing him to take the role on.

I haven’t seen any of his other movies, sadly, but seeing him pull of Snape, I know that he was a wonderful actor and an even more wonderful person. He was funny and witty and always supportive of all those around him. He was a dedicated actor and gave everything he did his all.

71b006b167bae80a9cf3c7375cf1719f

sarcasm

quote-i-have-just-returned-from-the-dubbing-studio-where-i-spoke-into-a-microphone-as-severus-alan-rickman-24-51-61

dont-step-on-my-effing-cloak

It’s a sad, sad day and I’m still in mourning.

 

So, let’s all raise our wands to the ‘Bravest Man He Ever Knew’.

tumblr_o0y18mybrn1r6gz6wo1_400

Thank you, for everything, Mr. Rickman. We love you, always.

alan-rickman-4

rickman_tribute_up_3550250b

2 thoughts on “Always.

Leave a Reply

