#WattpadWednesday – Half Past, Em Slough

Hey guys!

It’s Wattpad Wednesday again! And this time, I’m covering this one author who I absolutely adore! She’s got so many amazing stories that I love and I could talk about them for days, but the one I’ve chosen here is one that she’s writing at the moment. I absolutely love this story and I’m looking forward to see it unfold!

So, here it is –

Half Past by Emily Slough! ❤

1459165497497

55803370-144-k122014

If the shoe fits, wear it? More like if Prince Henry’s genes actually match Ella Woods’ son’s, then, yeah, it looks like Charming has a kid.

 

 

 

1459165556078

So, this one is really in the beginning stages, only like 10 chapters in, but I love it. I mean, I always love everything this particular girl writes, but this one is just awesome! I absolutely adore it.

It’s so amazing. Like, it’s basically a retelling of Cinderella, but, instead of the shoe, we got a kid here :p

So, Ella met Henry a few years back when he came to dinner at a restaurant where she was waitressing. And then they clicked and yada, yada, yada. You know how that goes right? They slept together, she left in the morning to save herself the humiliation and boom! Two months later she found out that she was pregnant. But, she didn’t have any number to contact Henry and she didn’t even know he was a Prince till she was in her fifth month. However, she wasn’t sure he would believe her, so she never did contact him.

But, she gave up school due to it and took up a job in a local bed and breakfast to support herself and her son. Now, five years later, she runs into Henry again when he bunks in the bed and breakfast she works at for a week.

Of course it doesn’t take Henry long to realize that Fletcher is his son given that he immediately recognizes Ella and Fletch has Henry’s eyes. So, yeah, not rocket science for him to figure it out. To his credit, Henry doesn’t blow up a gasket and accuse Ella of keeping him in the dark. He understands her reasoning and requests her to let him be a part of Fletch’s life going forward.

The characters in this story are absolutely adorable and LOVE them!

Henry is cute and sweet and smart and charming and smexy! Oh my God! He is, he so is. He’s also good at the whole father business considering he’s new and Fletch is already four. They get along amazingly and just the way Henry is with him makes my heart melt. And, he pays so much attention to Ella it just makes me swoon! So many FEELS! ❤

Ella is sucha great mother. She’s smart and funny and lovely and absolutely amazing! I love her. She’s super kickass at the whole thing. She takes all of Henry’s affections towards her and their son in stride despite the fact that she’s seeing him after almost five years.

Fletcher is absolutely, totally adorable. I love him. I absolutely adore him. He’s so freakin’ cute! ❤

He’s pretty inquisitive and wants to know so many things in so little time. Sometimes, nobody has answers to his questions, so Ella makes him write those questions in his ‘Question Book’ so that they can look the answers up together. How cute is that?

Seriously, I love this! I mean, this story is in such a baby stage and #Hella (ship name courtesy of yours truly) is in the fetus stage and still, I adore them! I can’t wait to see how this story unfold because I know it’s going to be a treat to read! ❤

1459165616958

_20160402_202211

You can read the story here – 

 55803370-144-k122014

1459167052321

39001357-176-k824095  63582437-176-k965458   59434439-176-k824121      62556082-176-k824145   31376605-176-k824218  24367717-176-k824242    27182018-176-k824194

50997545-176-k83796

54121893-176-k539352

 

Yeah, all of them amazing books!

Also, she makes awesome covers! Here are some she uploaded on her ask –

Em

Yeah, I LOVE her covers! Love doesn’t even cover it, really. I just… they’re perfection. *sighs*

 

1459165672531

cxb8q08ukaelsvd

17; young and sweet. korean-american. soccer fanatic. pirate enthusiast. spartacus + liam mcintyre trash. fangirl. writer. feminist. giver of koala hugs. i’m also part of the cia because they let you wear cool shades and stuff.

LINKS –

Wattpad – EmSlough | Wattpad – EmSloughMature | Instagram | Twitter | ask.fm | SwoonReads

GO CHECK HER OUT! PRONTO!

Happy Wednesday! 😀

Leave a Reply

