Sticky Notes, Drea St. James – Book Review

Sticky Notes Tour Banner

Sticky Notes
by: Drea St. James
Poetry for Beginners, #1
Publication Date: March 31, 2016
Genre: Adult, Contemporary Romance

Sticky Notes Cover

Purchase: Amazon | B&N | Kobo | Smashwords

1459165497497

A serial dater and self-proclaimed ninja, Liv Lester thought accidentally running into her date from hell was as bad as her day could get. As it turns out, there are worse things. Not only is her company getting sued, but the only person able to clear its name has disappeared without a trace.

A brilliant lawyer on the fast track to becoming a senior partner, Dax Morgan follows strict rules that don’t include crazy women who pretend to be his girlfriend. His latest case was supposed to be easy. Get in, sue, get out. He certainly didn’t plan on meeting Liv, who throws color into his black and white world and makes him question his loyalties.

After chance encounters, misunderstandings, and a trailer load of sticky notes, the two grudgingly team up and find out they might not be as different as they first thought.

goodreads-badge-add-38px

 

1459165556078

I absolutely adored this! Seriously, there are no other words to describe it! I absolutely, completely, totally adore this! It is just the absolute best thing ever! ❤

I love the story, I love the characters and I love the way the relationship between the main characters evolves. It is pretty amazing to read! 🙂

Liv, as a character is great! She’s cute and adorable. She’s smart, intelligent and incredibly savvy. She’s loyal and sensitive and takes things to heart. But, she has a great sense of humor and she is extremely competitive about pretty much everything. Yeah, sound good, doesn’t it? I absolutely love her. I really, really do. I like how she blushes all the time and at the same time she can be sexy if she wants to. She’s a klutz and isn’t afraid of speaking her mind. She’s brilliant, really. I love her! ❤

And Dax, oh my Dax! He is truly, completely delicious. He’s sweet and smart and mysterious and sexy. Yeah, all that wrapped into one handsome, glorious package for us to drool over. I’m sure I spent majority of the book fangirling about him and his perfection. He’s just the best. There’s no doubt about it. Yeah, he can be grumpy if he wants to be and he can come off as arrogant and prissy, but he really isn’t. He’s just hiding away from the world and brooding in his silence. He’s a great guy though. He looks after his mother all the time and loves her dearly. And, the way he is with Liv makes my heart melt and turns me into this swoony, gooey mess. I love it! He’s just everything I want in a man, I guess. He’s successful, smart and loyal. Not to mention funny and understanding and loving and caring. The fact that he’s got an amazing body and a handsome face doesn’t hurt either, eh?

And, I must add, my absolute favorite part of the book is the notes that are being passed around and the secret messages that they seem to carry. They’re funny and cute and sarcastic and adorable all at the same time and I love the heck out of them. I wish someone would send me such notes at times. I love how their notes change as the story goes forward and you can see the shift in their relationship through the notes. The pranks are only an added bonus. Seriously, these two play the best pranks. We could learn a thing or hundred from them.

So, yeah, I absolutely love these people. They’re great. Their story is amazing. It’s a freaking shit must read because you are seriously losing out if you don’t read this. A light hearted, fun read that leaves you with a smile on your face for hours and hours and that makes you feel good in all the right places at the right time in the right proportion. Yeah, this is a great story and I cannot wait till the next in the series is out! ❤

1459165616958

_20160402_202131

 

1460012726178

“Good, because I would never want to erase a moment we spent together. It doesn’t matter what happened.” Dax pulled her back. “I think I’m in love with you.”

“You think?”

“I know.”

Liv stared at him, eyes going round. She pinched him, earning a howl in response.

“What are you doing? Why did you pinch me?” he asked.

“Just making sure I’m not hallucinating again.” She grabbed a hold of his shirt, pulling him closer. “How much do you love me?”

“Enough to ignore that you felt the need to pinch me. I will also ignore that you think you are having hallucinations, because nothing will stop me from kissing you again. And then I plan to strip this god-awful sweater off you and show you just how much I’m in love with you.”

She kissed him lightly, brushing his lips with hers. “This sweater is not ugly.” Replacing her lips with her hands, she traced his lips. “But you may strip it off me.”

A triumphant grin on his face, he moved his hands underneath the offending garment, tracing her waist and slowly moving up her body, taking the sweater with him on the way up.

1459165672531

Drea St. James

Mastering uncooperative cooking utensils, fixing wardrobe malfunctions and the ability to speak to dogs are all on Drea’s bucket list. One thing she did tick off her list recently is the conquest of the computer. Well for the most part. There may have been a few incidents proving the contrary to be true. Just don’t mention a supposedly missing ON button to her.

Drea lives with her husband and two extroverted dogs in Perth, Western Australia, the world’s most isolated capital city whose population thinks daylight savings is code for government conspiracy.

Lucky there is always Drea(m)land, where everything is possible. Even staying out past nine o’clock on a school night.

Drea is currently in treatment for her book addiction.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

GIVEAWAY

Sticky Notes Giveaway Graphic
a Rafflecopter giveaway

IndieSageBlogger

Leave a Reply

