The Two – Night One – Night Stand, Ryan Ringbloom – Book Review

1459165497497

31673279A girl. A guy. And a talking peen.

Holly Martin isn’t the type to have a one-night stand. But a crushing break up, a sexy blind date, and a few shots of Fireball is about to change all that.

Matthew Daniels is an introverted PA who claims he’s too busy to date. But that doesn’t stop his older brothers from encouraging him to let loose and get out there, because as they put it – the right girl won’t just walk up to you.

But what if she does?

Is it possible for a one-night stand that happens twice, to actually become more? Could two nights of reckless debauchery actually lead to true love? Or is this just another case of a whisky induced disaster?

This Romantic Comedy is sure to have you laughing, cringing, rolling your eyes, shouting at the pages and looking for a shot glass of your own.

1459165556078

*ARC provided via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. The thoughts and views are entirely my own and in no way biased.*

This book is a quick, fun read as far as romantic comedies go. The characters, especially the male lead are funny as hell and the situations they get themselves into, well let’s not get started on that.

The story begins with a case of mistaken identity when Holly, the heroine, mistakes Matthew, the hero, for her blind date which was set up by a friend of hers. Matthew who finds Holly attractive goes along with it and doesn’t come clean until after they’ve slept together. Of course, this causes their not so relationship relationship to end before it even begins.

They keep bumping into each other again and again and then stumble into a happily ever after.

So, yes, cute read. It’s short so it won’t take much of your time. I did think that the drama was a tad overdone here. Like, a lot of unnecessary stuff happening. At one point it seemed like the author was putting in all these situations only because there was nothing else to do. The couple could have united much earlier, in my opinion. Like 4-5 chapters earlier.

Overall, it’s an okay read if you’re looking for something to pass the time.

.1459165616958

_20160402_202223

1460788046527

Goodreads | Amazon 

1459165672531

7246436Hi, I’m Ryan Ringbloom, a Jersey girl who doesn’t write Alphas. I couldn’t if I tried. Social Media stresses me the frick out, yet I can’t seem to walk away from it. I love to binge watch TV. I think cats are awesome. I’m obsessed with coffee and Fireball. But never together. My road rage is ridiculous. And if there is ever a zombie apocalypse, I won’t even try to run. I will let the first one I see eat my brain and get it over with.

*I am aware that these bios should be written in third person. Whatever. I wrote it in first.

LINKS – 

Goodreads | Website | Amazon | Twitter | Facebook

One thought on “The Two – Night One – Night Stand, Ryan Ringbloom – Book Review

Leave a Reply

