Queen of Chaos, Kat Ross – Book Review

queenofchaostourbanner

1459165497497

31030693Persepolae has fallen.

Karnopolis has burned.

As the dark forces of the Undead sweep across what remains of the empire, Nazafareen must obey the summons of a demon queen to save Darius’s father, Victor. Burdened with a power she doesn’t understand and can barely control, Nazafareen embarks on a perilous journey through the shadowlands to the House-Behind-the-Veil. But what awaits her there is worse than she ever imagined…

A thousand leagues away, Tijah leads a group of children on a desperate mission to rescue the prisoners at Gorgon-e Gaz, the stronghold where the oldest daēvas are kept. To get there, they must cross the Great Salt Plain, a parched ruin occupied by the armies of the night. A chance encounter adds a ghost from the past to their number. But will they arrive in time to avert a massacre?

And in the House-Behind-the-Veil, Balthazar and the Prophet Zarathustra discover that they have more in common than meets the eye. But is it enough to redeem the necromancer’s bloodstained soul and thwart his mistress’s plans?

As a final showdown looms with Queen Neblis, the truth of the daēvas’ origins is revealed and three worlds collide in this thrilling conclusion to the Fourth Element series.

1459165556078

*Review copy provided in exchange for on honest review. The thoughts are entirely my own and in no way biased.*

I absolutely love this! This book is a stunning conclusion to the Fourth Element series and I’m sad to see it end! Gaaah!!! Though I believe that I would feel this way no matter how many books would have been in the series.

This is a truly exceptional series and I’m glad I read this story. It is just so good. Like the other books in the series, this was extremely engrossing and so fast paced. It was awesome. I was on edge the entire time and there were a lot of ‘what the actual shit did that actually happen!’ moments in this! :p

I also liked how Ross explored other characters in the story. Though Nazarfeen is still the main focus, the other characters gained a lot of screen time in this one and their development was absolutely amazing! They all toed the line between good and evil and I LOVED THAT! I mean, I was loving them one minute and hating them the next, though I understood why they were doing what they were doing.

And then, of course, the romance! There were a lot of heartbreaking moments in this one, especially when certain things happened, but the end did leave me satisfied. (Shhh. No spoilers.) Their chemistry was still amazing and they made my heart hurt and I WAS ROOTING FOR THEM SO BAD! I mean, really. A lot of shipping had been happening since the first book and I really, really liked how their story ended.

I’m glad that Ross has admitted she isn’t done with the characters and my hope for more books has been restored! Because seriously, these characters deserve many more books! I’m really, really looking forward to them! 😀

1459165616958

_20160402_202159

1463045131881

Queen of Chaos Blog Tour Schedule

1460788046527

Goodreads | Amazon

1459165672531

7426942Kat Ross worked as a journalist at the United Nations for ten years before happily falling back into what she likes best: making stuff up. She lives in Westchester with her kid and a few sleepy cats. Kat is also the author of the dystopian thriller Some Fine Day (Skyscape, 2014), about a world where the sea levels have risen sixty meters. She loves magic, monsters and doomsday scenarios. Preferably with mutants.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

1460788096534

A Rafflecopter Giveaway

4 thoughts on “Queen of Chaos, Kat Ross – Book Review

  1. OOOOH! Can we just talk about how utterly gorgeous this cover is? BECAUSE I LOVE IT. I’m so glad you liked this book and I’ll definitely be putting in on my forever growing TBR!

    Like

Leave a Reply

