Such A Good Girl, Amanda K. Morgan – Blog Tour

tour banner (1)

1459165497497

32333302Things to know about Riley Stone:

Riley Stone is just about perfect. (Ask anyone.)
She has a crush on her French teacher, Alex Belrose. (And she suspects he likes her, too.)
Riley has her entire life planned out. (The plan is nonnegotiable.)
She’s never had a secret she couldn’t keep. (Not ever.)
Riley is sure that her life is on the right track. (And nothing will change that.)
She’s nothing like a regular teenager. (But she doesn’t have any problem admitting that.)
Riley doesn’t usually play games. (But when she does, shealways wins.)

She thinks a game is about to start…
But Riley always has a plan…
And she always wins.

1459165556078

*ARC received as part of a blog tour. The thoughts are entirely my own and in no way biased.*

This book is an interesting look into the life of Riley Stone, the perfect, do gooder, it girl at her high school. Riley has it all – the perfect grades, the perfect friends, the popularity at her high school campus. She’s got it all and isn’t afraid to flaunt it. Though she’s egotistic about what she is and has, she’s not mean to others and I like that. I also like how she focuses more on school than boys. It’s a nice change from it girls who only want to have perfect boyfriends and who’re always bitching.

But, she wasn’t a reliable narrator. I LOVE THAT. I haven’t read many stories with unreliable narrators so it was a welcome change. I was always wondering what was the truth and what wasn’t and it was glorious!

But, that is all that I liked about it. I hate how Riley just comes off as too perfect in the narrative. I mean, I know she thinks she’s perfect, but maybe she acknowledges any issues she may have had? It seems just too improbable. I mean, how is she the most self assured person in the world? I have never met anyone like her, ever. So, I couldn’t relate to her at all. Plus, she was so annoying at times, all self righteous and behaving like she’s so much better than those around her. I hated that about her.

Plus, everything just wrapped up a little too neatly for my liking. How is it that everything went perfectly for Riley, even though it wasn’t a really well thought out plan or anything? Seems like she was just a little too lucky that she wasn’t caught in the repercussions of any of her actions. I get that that’s the point of the story but it irked me so much!

And, then, I didn’t like how nothing was explained in the story. We’re left guessing as to what exactly happened in the end and I know that that’s the way the author wanted it to be, for us to be guessing about it like the rest of the people in the story, but it didn’t give me the closure that I wanted. So, I don’t like that. When, I read, I want to know the entire story. I do not want to guess about what might have happened. If the book can’t give me this well deserved closure, what is the point of reading the story anyway?

All in all, it was an okay read and there were good things and bad things, but overall, it was a nice story that I wasn’t really able to put down till I’d read it even though I didn’t really relate to anyone in the story.

1459165616958

_20160402_201419

1460788046527

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | Book Depository | iBooks

1463045131881

Such A Good Girl Blog Tour Schedule

1459165672531

Amanda

Amanda K. Morgan is a freelance writer living in Nashville, TN. She covers events and works on freelance projects when she isn’t working on her YA novels.

At age 15, Amanda finished her first novel and continued to write in college, where she graduated Magna Cum Laude with a degree in English and an emphasis in Creative Writing.

Amanda’s books include After Hours, written as Claire Kennedy, Secrets Lies and Scandals, and Such a Good Girl.

For more information on Amanda’s freelance/technical writing, to ask for information on a specific project, or for other questions, contact her.

Website | Goodreads | Twitter

1460788096534

  • 1 $25 Barnes and Noble Gift Card
  • U.S. Only
  • Ends 6/29

a Rafflecopter Giveaway

 

2 thoughts on “Such A Good Girl, Amanda K. Morgan – Blog Tour

Leave a Reply

